Awards & Recognitions

Centennial Achievement & Senior Awards

Centennial Recipients

Congratulations to our 2024 Senior Award Recipients!

Every year, the University of Arizona recognizes a group of outstanding graduating seniors in the Wildcat community who have demonstrated significant contribution, accomplishment, moral of character, and integrity among the community.  This year, the Dean of Students Office congratulates the following recipients:

  • Nguyen Dang - Merrill P. Freeman Medal
  • Bao Nguyen - Merrill P. Freeman Medal
  • Shinhye Chloe Park - Robie Gold Medal
  • Noah Weaver - Robie Gold Medal
  • Andrew Prouty - Robert L. Nugent Award
  • Larissa Lazaro Roncador - Robert L. Nugent Award
  • Taylor Cavallaro - Provost Award

Learn more about each recipient below.

Senior Awards

Merrill P. Freeman Medals

Qualifications include outstanding moral force of character. Additional factors which may be considered are: popularity, receipt of athletic awards, membership in organizations, service on committees and as officers. This is a medal award.

Robie Gold Medals

Qualifications for this award include personal integrity, initiative, cooperativeness, enthusiasm, humility, well-rounded interests, active participation in student affairs, service to the University, willingness to give more than required, love of God and country. This is a medal and cash award.

Robert Logan Nugent Award

Candidates should have a record of accomplishments that exemplify the high ideals of Dr. Nugent - active and enthusiastic participation and service in community and University endeavors.

Provost Award

The Provost Award honors an outstanding graduating student who transferred to the UA with at least 36 transferable units from an Arizona community college. Criteria for the award include perseverance and commitment to academic studies, contributions to the University community and scholastic ability, citizenship, and leadership.

Senior & Provost Awards Criterion and Nomination Form

The Freeman Medal, Robie Medal, Nugent Award, and Provost Award are presented at the spring commencement. Recipients are selected in accordance with the following award criteria.

Past Recipients

Learn more about the Wildcats who have received these honors as they are working to change the world.

Centennial Achievement Awards

Undergraduate Centennial Achievement Award

In December 1984, the University of Arizona Division of Student Affairs created the Centennial Achievement Award to be presented annually.

Graduate Centennial Achievement Award

During the fall of 1987, the Graduate College and the Division of Campus Life established awards to recognize outstanding achievement and contributions of graduate students at the University of Arizona who have shown academic achievement despite facing challenging social, economic, or educational obstacles.

Masters Centennial Achievement Award

Doctorate Centennial Achievement Award

Centennial Achievement Awards Criterion and Nomination Form

The Centennial Achievement Awards are presented at the end of the fall semester. Recipients are selected in accordance with the following award criteria.